This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Royal South Australian Yacht Squadron (Australia)

Adelaide, South Australia

Last modified: 2015-06-27 by ian macdonald
Keywords: royal south australian yacht squadron |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Royal South Australian Yacht Squadron] image by Clay Moss, 6 March 2015

See also:


Royal South Australian Yacht Squadron.
Established Adelaide 5 November 1869 as South Australian Yacht Club.
28 July 1877. Warrant for Blue Ensign defaced white cross formy.
25 October 1890. Granted title ‘royal’ and also ‘squadron’.
4 November 1890. Warrant plain Blue Ensign.
Blue burgee : crown on cushion above white cross formy.
Image above based on image from Album des Pavillions Nationaux, 1923.
The cushion has been removed by 1923.

David Prothero, 26 February 2015