This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ostalb Cities and Municipalities (Germany)

Städte und Gemeinden des Ostalbkreises, Baden-Württemberg

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: ostalbkreis |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Ostalb divisions and (codes)

  • Aalen city (AA) (Stadt Aalen)*
  • Abtsgmünd municipality (AB) (Gemeinde Abtsgmünd)
  • Adelmannsfelden municipality (AD) (Gemeinde Adelmannsfelden)
  • Bartholomä municipality (BA) (Gemeinde Bartholomä )
  • Böbingen upon Rems municipality (BB) (Gemeinde Böbingen an der Rems)
  • Bopfingen city (BO) (Stadt Bopfingen)
  • Durlangen municipality (DU) (Gemeinde Durlangen)
  • Ellenberg municipality (EB) (Gemeinde Ellenberg)
  • Ellwangen upon Jagst city (EJ) (Stadt Ellwangen (Jagst))
  • Eschach municipality (EA) (Gemeinde Eschach)
  • Essingen municipality (ES) (Gemeinde Essingen)
  • Göggingen municipality (GG) (Gemeinde Göggingen)
  • Gschwend municipality (GS) (Gemeinde Gschwend)
  • Heubach city (HB) (Stadt Heubach)
  • Heuchlingen municipality (HC) (Gemeinde Heuchlingen)
  • Hüttlingen municipality (HT) (Gemeinde Hüttlingen)
  • Iggingen municipality (IG) (Gemeinde Iggingen)
  • Jagstzell municipality (JZ) (Gemeinde Jagstzell)
  • Kirchheim on Ries municipality (KI) (Gemeinde Kirchheim am Ries)
  • Lauchheim city (LA) (Stadt Lauchheim)
  • Leinzell municipality (LE) (Gemeinde Leinzell)
  • Lorch city (LO) (Stadt Lorch)
  • Mögglingen municipality (MG) (Gemeinde Mögglingen)
  • Mutlangen municipality (MU) (Gemeinde Mutlangen)
  • Neresheim city (NR) (Stadt Neresheim)
  • Neuler municipality (NL) (Gemeinde Neuler)
  • Obergröningen municipality (OG) (Gemeinde Obergröningen)
  • Oberkochen city (OK) (Stadt Oberkochen)
  • Rainau municipality (RA) (Gemeinde Rainau)
  • Riesbürg municipality (RB) (Gemeinde Riesbürg)
  • Rosenberg municipality (RO) (Gemeinde Rosenberg)
  • Ruppertshofen municipality (RU) (Gemeinde Ruppertshofen)
  • Schechingen municipality (SC) (Gemeinde Schechingen)
  • Schwäbisch Gmünd city (SG) (Stadt Schwäbisch Gmünd)
  • Spraitbach municipality (SP) (Gemeinde Spraitbach)
  • Stödtlen municipality (ST) (Gemeinde Stödtlen)
  • Täferrot municipality (TR) (Gemeinde Täferrot)
  • Tannhausen municipality (TA) (Gemeinde Tannhausen)
  • Unterschneidheim municipality (US) (Gemeinde Unterschneidheim)
  • Waldstetten municipality (WA) (Gemeinde Waldstetten)
  • Westhausen municipality (WE) (Gemeinde Westhausen)
  • Wört municipality (WO) (Gemeinde Wört)

* seat of the county

Municipal Associations (Gemeindeverwaltungsverbände/GVVe) in Baden-Württemberg provide small municipalities with a basic administrative structure.
Administrative agreement-cooperations (vereinbarte Verwaltungsgemeinschaften / vVGen) are no entities and have no proper names. Therefore they are not listed here. Usually they are based on a treaty between a city or bigger municipality with a smaller one. One entity is providing the other with an administrative structure.
Both have no poper flags.

Data from Stefan Schwoon's database.

back to Ostalb County click here.