This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Kisumu County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2018-01-18 by bruce berry
Keywords: kisumu | kenya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Kisumu County is one of the new devolved counties of Kenya. Its borders follow those of the original Kisumu District, one of the administrative districts of the former Nyanza Province in western Kenya.  The county has a shoreline on Lake Victoria, occupying the northern, western and a part of the southern shores of the Winam Gulf.
Jaume Ollé, 22 Jan 2015

Description of the flag

The flag of Kisumu County is divided horizontally 1:3:1.  The central stripe is blue containing the county seal in the centre.  Above the blue stripe is divided 1:1:2 into black, white and green stripes and below the blue stripe are green, white, green stripes in proportion 2:1:1.
Jaume Ollé, 06 Dec 2017