This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Çukurova (District Municipality, Turkey)

Last modified: 2017-12-15 by ivan sache
Keywords: çukurova |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag]         [Flag]

Flag of Çukurova, two versions - Images by Tomislav Šipek, 15 December 2017

See also:

Flag of Çukurova

The flag of Çukurova (photo, photo, photo) is white with the municipality's emblem in the middle. "Belediyesi" means "Municipality".

Tomislav Šipek, 15 December 2017

Çukurova University


Flag of the Çukurova University - Image by Ivan Sache, 12 June 2017

The Çukurova University (Çukurova Üniversitesi) was established in 1973 in Adana by merging the Faculty of Agriculture (founded in 1969 by the Ankara University) and the Faculty of Medicine (founded in 1972 by Atatürk University). In 1992, parts of the university were turned over to the newly established Mersin University, Hatay Mustafa Kemal University, and Sutcu Imam University in Kahramanmaraş. The today's university is composed of 12 Faculties, 4 Colleges, 8 Vocational Schools and 3 Institutes.

The flag of the Çukurova University (photo) is white with the university's emblem in the middle.
The green emblem of the university seems to include the stylized initials of the university's name, "Ç" and "Û".

Ivan Sache, 12 June 2017